Hey everyone! Quick question: when determining what counts as being in range of an objective marker, is it any part of the base within 3 inches of the objective, or does it include any part of the model itself? I’m leaning towards the base, but I can’t find a clear answer on it. Just for context, this came up with my Norn Emissary’s tail, and it seems a bit silly if that’s considered in range. Any clarity would be appreciated!
3 Answers
Actually, if you’re using a vehicle with no base, the hull is what matters. The rest of the model is just treated like it’s on a base, so you’d still measure from the hull instead. Just gotta check for those non-walker vehicles!
It’s definitely just the base that counts. So any part of the model that’s on the base is fine, but the tail or any other part extending beyond it doesn’t matter for this rule.
For questions like this, I recommend checking the free rules on the GW app. It can be quicker than digging through Reddit. However, I understand if there’s no clear mention about what’s considered in range for models or bases—cause that can get tricky.