I’m digging into the Aspect Host detachment rule and I’m curious whether the “reroll a hit roll of 1” mechanic applies to Torrent weapons, especially in the context of my new Warp Spiders. Can anyone clarify how this works?
3 Answers
No, Torrent weapons don’t roll to hit at all. They automatically hit, so rerolling hit rolls of 1 doesn’t come into play here. It’s like they skip that whole step of rolling entirely.
Totally agree with the others! Torrent weapons can’t utilize the reroll for hit rolls because they automatically hit. Any bonuses applied to hit rolls are just not relevant here.
From what I understand, since you don’t make hit rolls with Torrent weapons, the reroll for rolling a 1 doesn’t apply. It’s more like a straightforward thing: if the ability targets a hit roll but the weapon doesn’t roll hits, then it doesn’t activate.